Faculty Appointment, Promotion, and Tenure Committee (FAPTC)

The FAPTC is a standing committee of the Graduate School of Public Health Council composed of the associate dean for faculty affairs and two faculty members elected by each department’s faculty. All members will be at the rank of associate professor or above with at least six members having the rank of professor and at least six members having tenure. None of the elected faculty can be a department chair. The associate dean for faculty affairs will serve as vice chair, coordinating activities with the dean’s office.

Maximize Charge of the FAPTC

Maximize Resources for Faculty

Maximize Faculty Search Committee Resources

Maximize Resources for Administrators


For questions or concerns, please contact:

Velpandi Ayyavoo  | Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

Laura Schmid |  Director of Personnel

John DeSimone | Personnel Coordinator

Upcoming FAPTC Committee Meetings

The FAPTC holds closed meetings each month, September through July.

View meeting schedule

  • July 9, 2019

FAPTC Committee Members, Academic Year 2018–19

  1. Chair- Aaron Barchowsky, PhD
  2. Assoc. Dean- Velpandi Ayyavoo, PhD
  3. Simon Barratt-Boyes, PhD
  4. Steven H. Belle, PhD
  5. Cindy L. Bryce, PhD
  6. Linda Rose Frank, PhD
  7. Tiffany L. Gary-Webb, PhD
  8. Candace Kammerer, PhD
  9. Patricia Lynn Opresko, PhD
  10. Wesley M. Rohrer, PhD
  11. Jeanette Trauth, PhD
  12. Zsolt Urban, PhD
  13. Abdus Wahed, PhD
  14. Ada You, PhD
  15. Joseph Zmuda, PhD


Primary full-time: 171
Secondary: 117
Adjunct faculty: 105
Emeriti: 27