Directory Calendar News Careers Alumni Giving

Past Winners

2015 Winners  

Departmental Awards

BCHS Department Award, doctoral category: Robert Coulter, PhD student

BCHS Department Award, master's category: Flor de Abril Gonzalez, MPH student

BIOST Department Award, First Place: Shannon Woolley, PhD student

BIOST Department Award, Second Place: Jenna Carlson and Tianzhou Ma, PhD students

EOH Keleti Award for excellence in environmental health: Amin Cheikhi,, PhD student

EPIDEM Department Award, doctoral category: Maura Maloney, Stephen Liu, and Kyle Freese, PhD students

EPIDEM Department Award, master’s category: Kristin Komazec, MPH student

HPM Department Awards, master's category: Claire Raible, MPH student

HPM Department Awards, doctoral category: Johanna Bellon, PhD student

HUGEN Department Awards, doctoral category: Anatalia Labilloy, PhD student

HUGEN Department Awards, master's category: Kelly Johnson, MS student

IDM Department Awards, MPH category: Melissa D. Morris

IDM Department Awards, PhD category: Colleen Zaccard
2015 dean's day winners

School-Wide Awards

Dean's Day third place, master's: tie between Maria Aguilez-Abunto, MMPH and group project from Noah Riley, Patrick Buehler, Topher Hoffmann, Leigh Bukowski, and Alia Gehr-Seloover, BCHS

Dean's Day second place, master's: Flor de Abril Gonzalez, BCHS

Dean's Day first place, master's: Kristin Clinard, HUGEN

Dean’s Day third place, doctoral: Samantha Rosenthal, HUGEN

Dean's Day second place, doctoral: Hsinghua Lin, Hristina Denic, and Laura Siminerio, EPI

Dean's Day first place, doctoral: Yanille Scott, IDM

Dean's Day outstanding poster by a certificate student: Allyn Bove, certificate in health equity

Delta Omega Poster Award for the best poster, as judged by the Omicron chapter of Delta Omega, with the opportunity to compete nationally for a chance to present the poster at the APHA annual meeting goes to Hsinghua Lin, PhD student in epidemiology.

Rosenkranz Award for the project judged to be the most significant contribution to the public health field to Soni Sankapal, PhD student in IDM.

The Catherine Cartier-Ulrich Memorial Award for Service to the Underserved: master's category to Sarah Zelazny, MPH student in BCHS, doctoral category to Maria Catrina Jaime, PhD student in BCHS

The Center for Public Health Practice Award for Translation and Application of Research to Public Health Policy and Practice: Samantha Ciaravino, MPH student in BCHS

Health Disparities Poster Competition, a University-wide competition, awards went to Loren Schleiden , MPH student in EPI and Chien-Wei Lin, PhD student in BIOST

© 2017 by University of Pittsburgh Graduate School of Public Health

Login  |  Sitemap